Canada Section of I.S.N.S.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Membership
Officers
Constitution
I.S.N.S Sections
Conferences
Books and Journals
Directory of Scholars
Web Resources
Primary Texts
Online Journal Archives
Neoplatonism Email Group
 

Events related to the Canada Section

For more information about Canada I.S.N.S. visit the Canadian Society for Neoplatonic Studies website.

You may also check the announcements page for I.S.N.S. for conferences and other events.
 

Canada Officers

PRESIDENT

Jean-Marc Narbonne
Professeur titulaire
Membre régulier de l’Institut d’études anciennes
Faculté de philosophie
Université Laval
Email: Jean-Marc.Narbonne@fp.ulaval.ca
 

VICE PRESIDENT

Frederic M. Schroeder
Professor
Department of Classics
Queen's University
Kingston, Ontario
K7L 3N6
Email: schroedr@post.queensu.ca

SECRETARY / TREASURER

Martin Achard
Research Associate
Ancient Commentators on Aristotle Project
Department of Philosophy
King's College London
Strand, London, WC2R 2LS, UK<
Email: Martin.Achard@fp.ulaval.ca

ADVISOR

D. Gregory MacIsaac
Assistant Professor
The College of the Humanities at Carleton University
Email: gregory_macisaac@carleton.ca

 

Membership

For membership to the International Society For Neoplatonic Studies please see our membership page at the Philosophy Documentation Center.

Members

Professionals

Martin Achard
Professionnel de recherche
Membre régulier spécial de l’Institut d’études anciennes
Faculté de philosophie
Université Laval
Martin.Achard@fp.ulaval.ca

Paolo Biondi
Professor
University of Sudbury
Department of Philosophy
pbiondi@usudbury.ca

Paul C. Burns
Associate Professor Emeritus
Department of Classical, Near-Eastern and Religious Studies
University of British Columbia
pcburns@interchange.ubc.ca

Michael Chase
Ingénieur de Recherche 2,
CNRS UPR 76, 7, rue Guy Mocquet,
Villejuif (Paris) 94801, France
goya@vjf.cnrs.fr

Thomas De Koninck,
Faculté de philosophie,
Université Laval
Thomas.DeKoninck@fp.ulaval.ca

Lawrence Dewan
Professeur
Collège Dominicain de philosophie
lawrence.dewan@collegedominicain.ca

Andrea Falcon
Assistant Professor
Philosophy
Concordia University
www.andreafalcon.net

Wayne J. Hankey
Carnegie Professor of Classics
Dalhousie University and Kings College
Editor and Secretary of Dionysius
Wayne.Hankey@Dal.Ca

Dennis House
Professor
Department of Classics
Dalhousie University
dennis.house@dal.ca

Annie Larivée
Professeur
Brock University
annie.larivee@laposte.net

Georges Leroux
Professeur de philosophie
Université du Québec à Montréal
leroux.georges@uqam.ca

 

D. Gregory MacIsaac
Assistant Professor
The College of the Humanities at Carleton University
gregory_macisaac@carleton.ca

Jeff Mitscherling
Professor
Department of Philosophy
University of Guelph
jmitsche@uoguelph.ca

James R. Muir
Associate Professor of Philosophy
University of Winnipeg
j.muir@uwinnipeg.ca

Gerard Naddaf
Professor
Philosophy Department
York University
naddaf@yorku.ca

Jean-Marc Narbonne
Professeur titulaire
Membre régulier de l’Institut d’études anciennes
Faculté de philosophie
Université Laval
Jean-Marc.Narbonne@fp.ulaval.ca

Mark Nyvlt
Assistant Professor
St. Thomas University
markn@stthomasu.ca
markn@stu.ca

Paul-Hubert Poirier
Professeur titulaire
Membre régulier de l’Institut d’études anciennes
Faculté de philosophie
Université Laval
Paul-Hubert.Poirier@ftsr.ulaval.ca

François Renaud
Professeur
Université de Moncton
renaudf@umoncton.ca

Frederic Schroeder
Professor
Queen’s University
schroedr@post.QueensU.CA)

Robert Todd
Professor
University of British Columbia
mart.bob@shaw.ca
psitakos@yahoo.com

Jonathan Vidal
Visites officielles, accueil et cérémonial d'État
Le Protocole
Gouvernement du Québec
jonathan.vidal@mri.gouv.qcca


Students

Valeria Buffon
Doctorante
Université Laval
valeria-andrea.buffon.1@ulaval.ca

Serge Cazelais
Doctoral and Research Fellow
St. Thomas University
serge.cazelais.1@ulaval.ca

Eli Diamond
Doctoral Student
Northwestern University
eli_diamond@yahoo.com

Sandra Ducic
École Pratique des Hautes Études (EPHE),
Sorbonne IV, Paris
sandra_aria@yahoo.it

François Lortie
Étudiant à la maîtrise
Université Laval
francoislortie@conceptvirtuel.ca


 

Martin Marier
Doctorant
Université Laval
martinmarier@hotmail.com

Emily Parker
Undergraduate student
University of King's College
emeparke@dal.ca

Dave Savard
Doctorant en philosophie
Université Laval
Université de Paris X - Nanterre
Dave.Savard.1@ulaval.ca

Anik Stanbury,
Undergraduate student of Philosophy at the University of Winnipeg
anikaispy@hotmail.com

Copyright ® ISNS 2006, | Web administrator: web @ isns . us